The Legend of El Caballo

 

horse neckerchief

Tim Bete tells a story of his childhood involving a renegade stallion that ate toddlers for breakfast.

The story begins,

It’s difficult for me to shave the bottom of my chin because I have a deep, crescent-shaped scar there. While the scar is tough enough so that I don’t cut myself, I have to come at it from several angles to get a smooth shave.If you ask my mom or dad how I got the scar, they usually say something like, “When Tim was a toddler he was very clumsy and spent most of his time picking himself up off the floor. One day he fell off his cute little rocking horse and landed on his head.”

Read this charming story here!

Start a discussion!

